Doc’s Castle Media for Two Thousand and Thirteen!

For everyone who doesn’t know, March marks the one year anniversary if Doc’s Castle Media. Yay, Doc! Yeah, I know it seems like just yesterday you’ve heard about me. You’ve read about so many topics, such as the different Apps of the Week and my experiences at the Hip Hop Inaugural Ball, got involved in some interactive media, like Doc’s Picture Hunt and the Instagram Mini Series, and read a bit of advice in Jovanni’s column, see Vonni’s Advice. It didn’t seem like a like as the year went on. But looking back, Doc’s Castle Media offered a lot to our loyal readers and I hope you’ve enjoyed everything that was given. And with the new year rolling in, I have so many ideas and things I want to carry out. I can’t wait to share them with all of you. I’ll address a few in this blog and it will be your duty as loyal readers to continue to see everything play out as planned.
Doc's Castle Media 1st Anniversary

First and foremost, do you know I have a YouTube channel also named Doc’s Castle Media? YouTube is crazy! I thought I was being a part of the YouTube craze by simply watching people’s videos and commenting on them. Boy, I was wrong. You’re not really a part of the craze until you start making videos, yourself. I feel a sense of accomplishment when I get views on my videos, a similar feeling to how I feel about my blogs. I assume that everyone feels that way about a post. Well, I have this great idea for my channel. I’m taking up script writing in school, this semester, and I have an idea of writing mini scripts and finding a few people to act them out. Of course it means I’ll need to find a few acting friends by going to weird places that actors go. But it shall be done! I want to make friends with a few directors, as well. I guess I’ll meet them in some of those weird places, too.  We’ll see how effectively that goes. But I welcome anyone who wants a part of my channel’s production. Feel free to email me at docscastlemediainfo@gmail.com to see if you can savor an acting spot for my featured films.

Also, with this new-found interest in script writing, I’ve thought about sharing a few scripts with my readers. You know, I’ll do something similar as what’s done with K. Walker for the Hide and I’ll Seek Series; I’ll share my work with my readers for free. The plan should unfold by the end of the year when I’ll finally choose to make some of my scripts into videos. So make sure you’re reading my creative juices to watch my dreams for the channel unfold, bit by bit. It’ll be awesome.

Thirdly and lastly, I’m becoming tired of my blog being hosted through WordPress. I must make a site for my readers to go. What I have on the agenda is to publish the Doc’s Castle Media website. It will have everything that you see on my blog, but more! I believe it’ll be more convenient for my views to come to one place and get everything! I’m just sick of directing everyone to six million places to read about me. If I’m tired, I can only imagine how you feel. I apologize for the inconvenience, guys. But I appreciate you sticking around. Think of my website as a gift to you once it’s up and running. I might even throw a party for it. It’ll be an easy submission processes, follow-up procedures, and places to get everything you need from DCM. Are you ready for it?

I’m excited and ready to get the show on the road. But as of now, please continue to send your work through the original submission page. Brace yourself for 2013 with Doc’s Castle Media because some of your favorite columns will be coming back and new ones will make their appearances as the year moves forward. Stay locked.

Leave a Reply

