Product Review: Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Acne Pads

Throughout high school, I had very clear skin. Maybe a bump here or a pimple there, but nothing major. I felt so blessed to have such “perfect” skin. Well, never say “perfect.” I noticed that I was started to get acne on my face (NOT a good look). Little by little, my skin was changing. I did not take the change very well. I just wanted to hide! “What was happening to me,” I exclaimed. I even entertained the idea that I was turning into a reptile.

I had to find a solution fast. While at the drug store one day, I decided to pick up the Clearasil Ultra Action Acne Pads. It claimed to give fast results that would be noticeable in 4 hours. It was around 7 bucks which was not bad. I have seen acne products that cost much more. Then again, you get what you pay for, so I was skeptical of course. Nonetheless, I purchased it anyways. I was desperate for any solution. I followed the directions on the bottle and in 4 hours saw no results. Over the course of the next two weeks, I used the product daily and noticed that after each application my skin had become more and more tender. After a while, it seemed as though more acne had formed. I was so upset. The product was way too strong for my poor skin.

Clearasil Rapid Action Acne Pads

Overall, I give the product 5 out of 10. The pads were extremely abrasive on the skin and the acne solution was far too strong my sensitive skin. The packaging was inconvenient for travel because if it were turned any way other then upright, the solution would leak all over the place. What I did like about the product is that the pads were more convenient than using a cloth to wipe your face; this led to a no-hassle clean up.

Perhaps, I will try other products in the Clearasil line, but this particular product was two thumbs down for me.

What acne solutions have worked for you? Leave your comments below.

Read more beauty tips from Beauty by Shareese.

One thought on “Product Review: Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Acne Pads

Leave a Reply

