YTube Vid of the Week: Awkward Twilight Stares

Ever watched movie and busted out laughing every time the main characters stared at each other awkwardly, like we as the audience were suppose to know everything they were thinking? I do it all the time. I pretty much laugh at any movie that has this happen in it, especially romance films.

In romance films, main characters are always caught in a scene where they stare like their so deeply in love. I laugh at those scenes the most because the background music always is intense and it kind of makes me feel a little uncomfortable watching the scene. I feel like I’m intruding in someone’s personal love life. I don’t know why it’s funny. I guess that makes me a little childish thinking like that. But who cares? It’s silly.

Often I ask, are relationships really like this. Do people really look at each other uncomfortably non-stop when their in love? I believe I’ve experienced love and I don’t recall ever staring at someone like that. Someone needs to let me know if their relationship is like a movie when it comes to this. It’d be interesting to know.

Anyway, for the YTube Vid of the week, I chose to share this video of awkward stares. The Twilight Saga, to me, is infamous for its awkward stares. So awkward, it’s weird watching this movie with my boyfriend. Well, maybe not. We just die laughing at it. My sister especially would love to watch this YTube Vid of the Week because we often joke about some of these scenes in this video. This video is extremely long because this saga had a lot of weird elongated scenes of people just looking weirdly at each other. I really don’t know how I would react if I met these people in real life, or anyone who is like this at all in real life. I might scream because they’re being unbearable with the stares. I hope this video gives you as much laughs as I had because it’s simply ridiculous.

Have you seen the last YTube Vid of the Week? Look at My 911 Story on Doc’s Castle Media.

One thought on “YTube Vid of the Week: Awkward Twilight Stares

  1. Pingback: YTube Vid of the Week: Zombies in the Hood | Doc's Castle Media

Leave a Reply

