Is It Really Chinese Food Or Nah?

Are we eating cat or are we eating dog? Someone has to let us know!

Well, I’m assuming the mystery for many shall be over sometime at this year’s 2014 Tribeca Film Festival. Wicked Delicate Films takes us on a journey to explain one of America’s famous delicacies, General Tso Chicken. Mmm!

I don’t know about you, but while I was growing up, I would hear a lot of rumors regarding chinese food. Can it be trusted? Is it really chicken? What part of the chicken looks like this? Nobody knew so ignorance took the lead, and people began to think we were eating cat. I don’t know why people would continue to eat cat if they believe that’s what the chicken was. But it must have been some delicious cat.

I always thought why would the health department allow stores to slaughter cats? I never stopped eating. It was chicken to me. For the people who didn’t think so, why the hell would you eat something you do not trust?

Anyway, I want to know all the crazy things people heard about their food while growing up. What’s the craziest assumption you heard about food? Let me know in the comments below.