YTube Vid of The Week: Tree Change Dolls

I saw a video this week on Facebook of a few young girls fighting at the Baltimore Inner Harbor on a nice spring day, and all I could think about when I saw it was how stupid they were to break out into a full-blown brawl. Instead of enjoying a nice day, they’re ripping each others hair out, trying to bash one another’s eyes in, and ruining onlookers and passers’ beautiful day at the Inner Harbor with negativity. You know why?

These young girls have too much negativity built up within them.

 

Where’s the love?! Why does everything have to be about fighting the next person?! Why are they fighting in public like this – a tourist attraction at that?!

Young girls today are subjected to so much negativity via the Internet, television, and radio, it truly can influence their everyday behaviors. They’ll see women fighting and fussing on shows like Bad Girls Club and Love and Hip-hop and may mimic mannerisms of girls on these shows, failing to realize these women are putting on a show for entertainment and ratings. If young girls don’t know the difference from that and reality, we’re stuck with a bunch of young girls doing whatever they want.

I’d be damn to walk down the street and get knocked out because someone thinks they “go hard in the paint” or they believe they’re “the baddest.” No. *stale facing these wanna b’s*

This YTube Vid of the Week is dedicated to younger girls who need saving before they reach the stage of adolescence where they seek approval. This week’s star Sonya catches our kiddies at their innocence. She does this great service for kids by giving old Bratz dolls a “make under.”

A doll being over accessorized or made up could provoke wishful thinking in girls who are playing with these toys. While I was a girl growing up, I remember getting Barbie dolls who may have looked questionably “grown,” and maybe a bit too much for someone my age. I’d see these dolls dressing in clothes I wish I had, wearing makeup I wish I could, and having occupations that made anyone believe she was superwoman. Girls loved it but it can be a sad turnover for that one little girl who sees Barbie and want to be her.

To be honest, if I saw this doll growing up, I wouldn’t want it. But kids don’t know what best for them, right? haha.

If Tree Change Dolls were sold in stores near you, would you buy them for a loved one? Leave your comments below.

I’m so glad winter is over but it’s another winter gone by for me without learning how to ski. I can alway get pretty close by watching professional skier Candide Thovex. Watch the last YTube Vid of the Week: YTube Vid of the Week: One of those days 2 – Candide Thovex on Doc’s Castle Media.

One thought on “YTube Vid of The Week: Tree Change Dolls

  1. Pingback: YTube Vid of the Week: Young Moose “No Sunshine” Feat. Martina Lynch | Doc's Castle Media

Leave a Reply

