Alissa Feré Takes It To The Field For The Release of 2015 Mixtape “Songs From Da Dugout”

As an insider for the release of my 2015 mixtape Songs From Da Dugout, I decided to give my readers a few snapshots to look at while they wait for my project to drop next month.

wpid-received_10153046758228680.jpeg

I decided to get a little creative for this release. I thought Why should I leave you guys with only an expected date for my project? I should give you a little more, and maybe some more background to what to look forward to. So I partnered up with my favorite photographer/blogger to give something extra as we wait for my dropping day.

Songs From Da Dugout is a representation of my emotions. Often I feel I’m left in limbo on a lot of issues when I’m dealing with guys. I think lots of women can relate. It can feel like I’m sitting in a dugout waiting to be called on for the next play. It can get restless waiting on these guys, and they should know that I don’t wait very long for my moment.

Women have so many questions that could be left unanswered while waiting on their next call in a partnership; there’s so many expectations that should be fulfilled on the behalf of the man that aren’t met in relationships. I relate to those women because when someone’s left in the dugout, how is anyone expected to win the game? How is anyone expected to conquer the battle?

These brothers got us yelling to the coach like, “Come on. Call me, coach! I’m ready to play.”

The photo shoot was conducted by Briana Ragler of Rebellious Rebel, also known as hip-hop artist Boutzie’. She did a great job. What do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Look out for “Songs From Da Dugout” dropping in March 2015!

Have you heard “Pleasant Nightmares,” single from 2015 tape Songs From Da Dugout? Check out “Alissa Feré Releases Title & Promo Art For Spring 2015 Project” on Doc’s Castle Media.

Watch behind the scenes of my photo shoot via Briana’s Blog, Rebellious Rebel.

2 thoughts on “Alissa Feré Takes It To The Field For The Release of 2015 Mixtape “Songs From Da Dugout”

  1. Pingback: Alissa Feré 2015 EP “Song From Da Dugout” Artwork Finally Released | Doc's Castle Media

  2. Pingback: #SongsFromDaDugout Released from the Chambers To The Public March 21, 2015 | Doc's Castle Media

Leave a comment