Alissa Feré Releases Title & Promo Art For Spring 2015 Project

Something new had to be brewing in the Doc’s Castle Media kitchen for there to be such a long and lasting silence. It’s been almost a month since my last blog post….sorry, guys.

image

My silence is partially justified with the new goals I’ve acquired throughout the last two quarters of 2014. While I’ve aspired to become a master resumé and songwriter, I’ve neglected my original hobby for writing blogs. But as you can see, I always come back of course.

Since May 2014, I took on a mission to complete my bucket list, which I thought would be easy to do. I was sadly mistaken, and since then, I’ve even added more tasks to my bucket list. I can’t help the feeling I get from accomplishing a new goal. Though sooner or later, I’ll have to set limitations on these goals because I don’t know how much of my list I’m willing to take on now. Haha.

*Look at me trying to talk myself out of it, on the low.*

One of the tasks I’ve added to my lengthy list is the release of my 2015 mixtape. It began another duty on my list the moment after I released “José (Liquor Talkn).” Eight months later, I give you the promotional art for my project!

image

Songs From Da Dugout is as general as it sounds. It’s a project compromised of multiple tracks about my life, or emotions I’ve experienced, between the time period of May, when I released José (Liquor Talkn), and January. All the songs were recorded in Baltimore city studio The Dugout Dojo with head producer and artist FLuX. (Listen to latest FLuX track “In The Air,” here.)

Songs From Da Dugout is an EP formulated to speak on the thoughts and emotions of a woman in heartache. Feel the agony and scornful words of Alissa Feré as I speak upon situations every girl can relate to, and every man probably heard of before. Listen to a new rhythmic style only sure to be found in underground Baltimore hip-hop.

*Alright, the tape is basically my perspective of what I’d like to say to a few people when I’m not feeling up for the bulls****! Ya feel me?*

Songs From Da Dugout is expected to drop early March 2015. In the meantime, be sure to listen to two tracks from my mixtape on Soundcloud under playlist labeled “Singles.”

Are any of your favorite indie artist releasing any projects that you’re anticipating? Let us know about it in the comments below.

Have you seen my Bucket List? Read “Bucket Listing It Up” on Doc’s Castle Media.

One thought on “Alissa Feré Releases Title & Promo Art For Spring 2015 Project

  1. Pingback: Alissa Feré Takes It To The Field For The Release of 2015 Mixtape “Songs From Da Dugout” | Doc's Castle Media

Leave a comment